Equity, Compassion,
Hope and Opportunity

PHONE: 1300 194 240

National Standards for Disability Services

There are six National Standards that apply to disability service providers.

Standard 1

Rights The service promotes individual rights to freedom of expression, self-determination and decision-making and actively prevents abuse, harm, neglect and violence.

Standard 2

Participation and Inclusion The service works with individuals and families, friends and carers to promote opportunities for meaningful participation and active inclusion in society.

Standard 3

Individual Outcomes Services and supports are assessed, planned, delivered and reviewed to build on individual strengths and enable individuals to reach their goals.

Standard 4

Feedback and Complaints Regular feedback is sought and used to inform individual and organisation-wide service reviews and improvement.

Standard 5

Service Access The service manages access, commencement and leaving a service in a transparent, fair, equal and responsive way.

Standard 6

Service Management The service has effective and accountable service management and leadership to maximise outcomes for individuals.   


Join ECHO’s Disability Employment Service

To register your interest in joining ECHO’s Disability Employment Service please contact our Head Office on phone: (03) 9210 2100.